Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Robert Laramee
University of Nottingham
United Kingdom

Brief Bio

Andreas Kerren
Linnaeus University

Brief Bio
Andreas Kerren received the BS and MS degrees as well as his PhD degree from the Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany. He is currently a Full Professor in Computer Science at the School of Computer Science, Physics and Mathematics, Linnaeus University, Sweden, where he is heading the research group for Information and Software Visualization (ISOVIS). His main research interests include the areas of Information Visualization, Software Visualization, Visual Analytics, and Human-Computer Interaction. He is a member of the ACM, the IEEE Computer Society and of various networks such as the European Network on Word Structure or the IFIP Working Group 13.7: HCI and Visualization. ... More >>


Wolfgang Aigner, St. Poelten University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Daniel Archambault, University College Dublin, Ireland
Lisa Avila, Kitware Inc., United States
Maria Beatriz Carmo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Rita Borgo, King's College London, United Kingdom
Hamish Carr, Leeds University, United Kingdom
Remco Chang, Tufts University, United States
Guoning Chen, University of Houston, United States
Carlos Correa, Lawrence Livermore National Lab, United States
R Daniel Bergeron, University of New Hampshire, United States
Chi-Wing Fu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Zhao Geng, Swansea University, United Kingdom
David Gotz, IBM Research, United States
Georges Grinstein, University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States
Dongfeng Han, University of Iowa, United States
Seokhee Hong, University of Sydney, Australia
Ingrid Hotz, Zuse Institute Berlin, Germany
Tony Huang, University of Tasmania, Australia
Alfred Inselberg, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Mark Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Johannes Kehrer, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Jessie Kennedy, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Martin Kraus, Aalborg University, Denmark
Simone Kriglstein, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Denis Lalanne, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Chun-Cheng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Lars Linsen, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Ross Maciejewski, Arizona State University, United States
Krešimir Matkovic, VRVis Research Center, Austria
Silvia Miksch, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Klaus Mueller, Stony Brook University, United States
Benoît Otjacques, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Margit Pohl, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Edmond Prakash, University of Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Philip Rhodes, University of Mississippi, United States
Jonathan Roberts, Bangor University, United Kingdom
Adrian Rusu, Fairfield University, United States
Filip Sadlo, IWR, Heidelberg University, Germany
Shigeo Takahashi, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Laura Tateosian, North Carolina State University, United States
Sidharth Thakur, Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI), United States
Martin Turner, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Huub van de Wetering, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Huy Vo, The City College of New York, United States
Yunhai Wang, Shandong University, China
Chaoli Wang, University of Notre Dame, United States
Matt Ward, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, United States
Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ji Yi, Purdue University, United States
Xiaoru Yuan, Peking University, China