Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Robert Laramee
University of Nottingham
United Kingdom

Brief Bio

Andreas Kerren
Linnaeus University

Brief Bio
Andreas Kerren received the BS and MS degrees as well as his PhD degree from the Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany. He is currently a Full Professor in Computer Science at the School of Computer Science, Physics and Mathematics, Linnaeus University, Sweden, where he is heading the research group for Information and Software Visualization (ISOVIS). His main research interests include the areas of Information Visualization, Software Visualization, Visual Analytics, and Human-Computer Interaction. He is a member of the ACM, the IEEE Computer Society and of various networks such as the European Network on Word Structure or the IFIP Working Group 13.7: HCI and Visualization. ... More >>


Wolfgang Aigner, St. Poelten University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Lisa Avila, Kitware Inc., United States
George Baciu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Maria Beatriz Carmo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Rita Borgo, King's College London, United Kingdom
David Borland, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
Anne Boyer, Loria - Inria Lorraine, France
Massimo Brescia, Istituto Nazionale di AstroFisica, Italy
Ross Brown, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
Remco Chang, Tufts University, United States
Guoning Chen, University of Houston, United States
László Czúni, University of Pannonia, Hungary
Christoph Dalitz, Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Robertas Damasevicius, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Mihaela Dinsoreanu, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Csaba Domokos, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Georgios Dounias, University of the Aegean, Greece
Osman Elgawi, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
Chi-Wing Fu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Zhao Geng, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Mohammad Ghoniem, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Wooi-Boon Goh, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
David Gotz, IBM Research, United States
Martin Graham, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Seokhee Hong, University of Sydney, Australia
Tony Huang, University of Tasmania, Australia
Seiya Imoto, University of Tokyo, Japan
Mark Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Rui José, University of Minho, Portugal
Johannes Kehrer, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Jessie Kennedy, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Martin Kraus, Aalborg University, Denmark
Simone Kriglstein, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Denis Lalanne, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Lars Linsen, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Shixia Liu, Microsoft Research Asia, China
Ross Maciejewski, Arizona State University, United States
Luis Nonato, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Steffen Oeltze-Jafra, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany
Benoît Otjacques, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Alex Pang, University of California, Santa Cruz, United States
Torsten Reiners, Curtin University, Australia
Philip Rhodes, University of Mississippi, United States
Adrian Rusu, Fairfield University, United States
Filip Sadlo, IWR, Heidelberg University, Germany
Angel Sappa, ESPOL Polytechnic University (Ecuador) and Computer Vision Center (Spain), Spain
Heidrun Schumann, University of Rostock, Germany
Marc Streit, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria
Yasufumi Takama, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Ying Tan, Peking University, China
Sidharth Thakur, Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI), United States
Slobodan Vucetic, Temple University, United States
Chaoli Wang, University of Notre Dame, United States
Daniel Weiskopf, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Kai Xu, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hongfeng Yu, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, United States
Xiaoru Yuan, Peking University, China
Blaz Zupan, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia